[NEWS] 131015 Yang Yoseob, “Musical ‘Joseph Amazing’ came to me like destiny”

530022110200_59_20131015162102

Idol group member BEAST’s Yang Yoseob has revealed his ‘fate’ with musical ‘Joseph Amazing’.

On the 15th, at a press conference held in Seoul SaDangDong musical practice room, Yang Yoseob expressed his thoughts for being able to be cast in the musical ‘Joseph Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat.’

On this day, “My name itself came from ‘Joseph’. My grandfather thought it was better to have a Hangul name than ‘Joseph’, so it became ‘Yoseob’. Therefore, when I first received the offer to act in this musical, I felt like it was my destiny” and, “In fact, there were many times where my name was called ‘Joseph’ instead of ‘Yoseob’. I started to think that, ‘it’s indeed my role’ when I first had the offer.”

Yang Yoseob who had the opportunity to act as a main lead in the musical expressed, “It has been a while since I last attempted a musical genre, so it’s a fact that I worried about it” and, “There are about two weeks left before the curtain is raised, but because of my burdened thoughts, I will work even harder. And I will think of it as an opportunity to act a totally different genre than as a BEAST member. I will see it as a chance for me to learn and work diligently for it”, he added.

Lastly, regarding Joseph’s charms, Yang Yoseob said, “I constantly go to church for 25 years. I’ve been reading Joseph’s story throughout this years, so I feel that I will be able to portray his character on stage. Rather than explaining through words, if you personally come and watch my performance, you will be able to see ‘Joseph within Yoseob’”, expressing his high confidence.

Meanwhile, ‘Joseph Amazing’ will lift its curtain on October 29th at Universal Art Center.

Trans: loveindacube.wordpress.com
Source: MBN
Shared by : eliza@BEASTportugal.com
Please take out with full credits

Leave a Reply

